Full Moon Sways Ocean

*

Full Moon Sways Ocean

*

Full moon I feel you

Sway my open ocean.

I feel the tides reaching,

longing to be near you.

*

I feel your gentle night light

ripple across my skin,

and everywhere you touch me

turns to silver-satin.

*

When you appear magic

wakes from it’s slumber,

and the Ruru sings

to the night.

*

Whales rise from the deep

to greet you

and phosphorescence sparkles

with delight.

*

Why who am I

to resist the tides?

I’ll gladly trace your path

through the skies.

*

For when you shine

your light my way,

you move my waters

to rise and say:

*

Moonlight will you meet me in the middle?

*

Leave a Reply

Follow Tiny Giants on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

