A Bouquet Of Feathers

I found the message you placed

in a bouquet of feathers,

which stand by my bedside window.

Patiently they wait for me to wake each day

so we may greet the sun together,

hands to heart in grateful silence.

These feathers vibrate with memories

of the sea side and free flight of fancy.

All too fancy for me, you see,

I do not long to fly so much as walk

with light steps on two strong legs,

or to find the worth buried in my two spare hands.

These feathers once lived upon wings

made humble by the skies they rode, and so,

alive and humbled, we share a feeling

which I love to be reminded of

every now and again.

Leave a Reply

Follow Tiny Giants on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

